Going away

trophy.jpg
This blog is going to be neglected for the next couple of weeks – a very ungrateful action on my part when you consider that it’s partly this blog which has led to me being shortlisted for a major national award tomorrow.
I’ll be down in London to see who is crowned Digital Journalist of the Year 2007 at the Press Gazette awards as well as keeping my finger’s crossed the site I edit, www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk, will be named as Website of the Year and that my colleagues on the newspaper will return home triumphant.
After all that excitement, I’m taking a couple of weeks’ screen break but will be back soon with more foodie adventures.
In the meantime, please feel free to contact me with pictures, recipes, ideas for edible investigation or any other noshing news.
Thanks to ginadapooh at Flickr for the trophy picture – oh to have a haul which requires such transportation!

Leave a Reply

