Another food blog to entertain

Another food blogger makes it onto my foodie blog roll.
A childhood name led to the food blog GastroGrrl, its creator told me.
“The name was just something my fiance and I came up with after throwing a few things around, partly influenced by what my dad used to call me (my surname is Gross, he used to call me ‘gastric Gross’ as I used to always want to know when lunch/tea was. He’s a doctor in that field, so it’s not as odd as it sounds!)”
She’s now been blogging for just over a year, writing about the food scene in her Macclesfield home town. She’s also a regular on the subject of vegetarian provision.
” You wouldn’t believe how hard it is to find a restaurant that doesn’t just give you risotto…”.
If you’ve got a food blog, let me know below, by email, at the Facebook group or on the Flickr group.

Leave a Reply

