Brollies remaining firmly up

OK, I admit it. I confess, it’s white flag time. This appalling summer weather is all my fault.
It was back in May when I re-visited this outdoor dining section with the optimism of the new year and a disappointed look back to last summer saying;
“Four blog posts on outdoor eating for a whole summer. Four, and I remember being a bit chilly for one of those.
“It’s not a true reflection on the outdoor eating facilities available in the city but was purely the fact that the weather never let me get going with it.”
Hah! Four opportunities would have been a fine thing. All I’ve managed this summer is a windswept pizza at Dukes 92 in Castlefield.
Casting that virtual clout before May was out obviously jinxed it. Apologies.

Leave a Reply

