Hunt is on for the flabbiest sandwich

sarnie.jpg
Just how healthy is that quick sandwich at lunchtime? This week I’m going to attempt to unwrap the truth about that shop-bought sarnie, roll, baguette or bap.
Whether it’s a simple cheese and pickle or an exotic super-deli concoction I want to see how much fat, salt and sugar the seemingly endless variations manage to pack between two slices of your favourite.
Yes the hunt is on to track down the UK’s lardiest loaf filler.
So I need your help – simply take a peak at the label of your buttie and drop me a line via the comments below or via @foodiesarah on Twitter to tell me what’s packed in your pitta pouch or bacon barm.
And if you get really enthused with your subject, feel free to share a photo at the group pool here.
Thanks to Amanky on Flickr for the oozy looking sarnie pictured on this page.