Testing out the Thai red curry kit

I got round to trying out the Thai Curry Kit which was offered to myself and readers of this blog recently.

And it worked out pretty well.

The resulting meal was fresh, tasty and quick to prepare. I served it with some stir-fry veg and jasmine rice

Following the instructions on the packet, it took the 15 mins they suggested it would.

A couple of things to note. I don’t like my curry red hot so I only used the suggested 2/3 of the packet of paste which was given a two chili rating. I found it quite mild and would definitely use the entire sachet next time.

I’ve never used powdered coconut before and probably added too much water.

Verdict: I’d use this again, I thought the generous serving of herbs and the small amounts of those sometimes difficult to get ingredients such as fish sauce made for an easy to achieve Thai dish. Next time, the massaman mix….

Leave a Reply

