Two newcomers at the northern food bloggers map

Time to welcome two new additions to the northern food bloggers map.
food
The first is also a newcomer to food blogging – Caroline says she’s a lover of good food, good wine and good conversation and after eight years of living in Leeds she’s decided to start http://showmethefoodblog.wordpress.com.

She says: “I love this city, and I love what it has to offer in terms of new and exciting food experiences. I love exploring new bars, restaurants and menus, and after reading lots of other food blogs for a while now, I finally decided it was time to start my own! Here you’ll find my thoughts on Leeds’ restaurants, bars, cafes, street food vendors and any place else I find myself.”

cropped-logo
The second is the intrepid Mike who claims he does actually eat everything – except ‘cold tomatoes’ (what did they do offend we wonder?)

His website www.mikeeatseverything.co.uk is also our first entry for Warrington and, despite the fact he has only been going a few months, he’s already clocked up a good few posts and reviews.

He says: “Being a massive foody I started it because I was taking pictures of everywhere I was eating out at and being a web geek I decided to start the blog!”

Welcome to both.

* If you belong on the map – drop me a line in the comments or by email to foodiesarahATme.com and tell me a little about your blog. A link back to the map would be appreciated as well.

2 thoughts on “Two newcomers at the northern food bloggers map

Leave a Reply

