Mapped: Welcome to The Crispy Crouton

crispycroutonIt’s time to give a warm welcome to The Crispy Crouton which becomes the latest northern food blog to join my ongoing map.

The Crispy Crouton is the creation of Helen Brass in Northumberland and is a hands-on set of recipes and observations.

It’s been running since February and started when Helen found she had some time on her hands between jobs. What better way is there to spend free time than eating and blogging?

She explains her foodie activity:

It’s fair to say that I’ve had a few cooking disasters over the years and I’ve discovered that sometimes it’s the only way to learn. We cook from scratch just about every night but I don’t want to spend too much time in my kitchen, which is why most of the recipes and ideas on my blog are really quick and straightforward – even if sometimes they look like they’re not!

Although I enjoy food a lot I don’t profess to be a food expert or indeed an expert on anything else but I know what I like and I like what I know!

Welcome!

* If you belong on the Northern Food Bloggers map, please let me know via the comments below or twitter @foodiesarah or email foodiesarahATme.com.

Leave a Reply

