Welcoming Dietician Without Borders

dwbThe latest addition to my Northern Food Bloggers map is a food blog with a difference – it concentrates on diet but from an informed position, not those faddy magazine types.

Dietitian without Borders looks at food through the eyes of dietician Gemma Critchley who is based in Liverpool where she settled after travelling from Australia via Africa.

She explains:

I’m passionate about practising what I preach, helping others to live healthier lives and helping clear up some of the confusion out there about nutrition by putting it into context and making sense of research and evidence.

Not your average Australian, I lived in Zambia for 6 years witnessing extreme hunger and malnutrition which sparked my interest in health and nutrition from an international perspective.

Having worked and travelled the globe the phrase Dietitian without Borders suits me perfectly! I’m passionate about eating well, keeping active and living a healthy happy life and want to share what I know, do and love with people around the world.

You can also follow her on Twitter @dietnoborders.

* If you belong on the map – drop me a line in the comments or by email to foodiesarahATme.com and tell me a little about your blog. A link back to the map would be appreciated as well.

Leave a Reply

